Valentine’s Day

There are two kinds of people in this world.

-people who love Valentine’s day

-people who don’t

I never liked it much until I had a little girl to share it with. Having a baby changed me in so many ways and one of which was having a new found love for (only a few) holidays! Last year was my first year to really love it and want to teach my little one about showing your love to people you truly care about the most.

Some people say it’s a commercial holiday (I used to) and some go over the top celebrating but I try to stay right in the middle. I don’t think I truly knew what love was until I had my little girl. I now appreciate a specific day to show my love and hearts decorations are also super fun! Luckily for me, this year, I feel more loved that I ever have before. I have a super sweet && caring daughter and an amazing partner too.

Here are a few shots of how we decorated this year and what I set up for Charlie as a little gift. My family did this when I was a kid. I think the perfect Valentine gift for the littles consist of, candy, chopstick, one clothing item, one neccessity, shoes, and an activity! ❤ We made heart banners with yarn & felt hearts from the wonderful Target dollar section.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

WHAT IS VALENTINE’S DAY TO YOU? DO YOU LOVE IT OR THINK IT’S JUST COMMERCIALIZED NOW? TELL ME WHAT YOU THINK BELOW!

Leave a Reply

